CREATIVE WRITING WORKSHOPS 2023



Click on each workshop for details




   Animal Inspiration (Beyond Form)


   Writing Love (Flash Cabin)


   Making the Ordinary Extraordinary (Retreat West)


   Ekphrastic Encounters (Crow Collective)






FOR MORE INFO USE THE CONTACT FORM

Past Creative Writing Workshops


Thursday, 11 February 2021. Flash Fiction. Theme “Love and Hate"


Thursday, 18 March 2021. Flash Fiction. Theme, “Truth and Lies”


Thursday, 15 April 2021. Flash Fiction. “Questions and Answers”


Wednesday, 10 March 2021, 7 – 9pm GMT, "Making the Ordinary Extraordinary"Online poetry workshop and reading at the Wirral Poetry Festival


"We have just enjoyed a remarkable online poetry reading combined with a short writing workshop with Nora Nadjarian delivered seamlessly from Cyprus through the magic of Zoom..."

Judy Ugonna OBE, Convenor Wirral Poetry Festival


Thursday, 10 June 2021, 7pm - 8:30pm,"The Poetic Self-Portrait"Online poetry workshop at the Cheltenham Poetry Festival.


"An inspiring workshop on Poetry as Self Portrait by Nora Nadjarian at Cheltenham Poetry Festival this evening. Some great poems in the making."

Zoe Brooks, Cheltenham Poetry Festival


Thursday, 20 January 2022, 6 - 8pm (GMT), "The Experimental Self-Portrait" Online creative writing workshop with Beyond Form Creative Writing (UK). Detailshere.


Wednesday, 23 February 2022, 6:30 – 8:00pm (GMT), " How do I write thee…?" -A creative writing workshop on writing ‘Love’. Part of the public events programme 'Formations' with Bonington Gallery and Nottingham Trent University's Postcolonial Studies Centre. Led by Eve Makis.


Tuesday, 5 April 2022, 6:30 -8:00pm (BST) "How do I write thee...? Part 2 - Back by popular demand, a second workshop on how to write about ‘Love’. Part of the public events programme 'Formations' with Bonington Gallery and Nottingham Trent University's Postcolonial Studies Centre. Led by Eve Makis.


Sunday, 10 July 2022, 8:45 - 9:45 am "My Flashes and Other Animals", Flash Fiction Festival 2022


Saturday, 10 September 2022, 5pm (BST)"Tightrope Walking: Between Prose and Poetry",Crow Collective.


Tuesday, 20 September 2022, 7pm (BST) Poetry Reading at the Cheltenham Poetry Festival.


Wednesday, 12 October 2022, 7pm (BST) "International Flash: Around the World in Tiny Tales", Retreat West.